The Hearing Center

"Big city medicine. Hometown care."
(14 Reviews)
Call: Show phone number
2 Country Club Rd Queensbury, NY 12804
http://www.glensfallshospital.org

Clinic staff

http://clinicians.healthyhearing.com/1374004543new-rehab-center.jpg

Tammy Monroe

Au.D.

Dr. Tammy Monroe is an experienced audiologist who earned her Bachelor of Arts in Psychology from Binghamton University, her Master's degree in Audiology from the University of Colorado – Boulder and her Doctor of Audiology from the University of Florida.

Dina Jameson

Au.D.

Dr. Dina Jameson is an audiologist with a doctoral degree in audiology and years of experience helping people hear better.

Clinic reviews

Read 14 verified patient reviews for The Hearing Center! Their average review score is 4.29 () from 14 reviews.

Write a review

The Hearing Center

“I have worn hearing aids my whole life. 3-41 .ive never returned hearing aids until this clinic .the audiologist did not listen to my needs and what i was used to with sounds of hearing aids .first she did not order the proper hearing aids for my hearing .im slowly losing some hearing and the fist set she ordered was at max power .no room for further hearing loss which is why i needed new hearing aids to begin with .the second set the fitting was wrong with the mold she took .so they were returned. Then i had an appointment to get them and only 1 arrived and i was never told .i left work early not paid to get them and i couldnt cuz i cannnot wear just one .which she didnt understand. Really? The final time the left worked perfect the right had a lot of feedback and she said there was nothing she could do but return them .this person was rude when i met her until the end when i had enough .ive never experienced this my whole life till i came to that clinic .i needed new stronger aids for work which i couldn't do my job properly .this all started june 2015 all the way till dec 2015 .i still do not have new hearing aids .i gave up on u guys now im going to go to another clinic where they will do their job being friendly and professionally. And possibly listen to someone who has worn hearing aids for 30 something years .i will never recommend your clinic to anyone .because of these issues this clinic lost at least $4000 .”

of Gansevoort, NY   
Review submitted online
1 out of 5 1.

Official Response from The Hearing Center:
“Unfortunately our clinic does not dispense the manufacturer that this client had utilized before. We did try several other sets of in-the-ear hearing aids but could not get the power this patient needed through the new manufacturer. We did try 3 different sets of hearing aids in attempt to meet the patients needs but unfortunately after 5 visits she did not wish to have another set ordered to address the issue of feedback. She also never experienced the same sound quality and benefit she had recognized with her original set of aids. This patient has worn hearing aids since childhood and was definitely use to a certain type of amplification and we both agreed it would be best for her to seek another clinic they may offer hearing aids closer to her past system. The whole process took an extended amount of time as we initially had difficulty getting authorization through the program that had offered to cover the cost of the aids. I am hopeful that she can be fit successfully at another facility.”
The Hearing Center

“The whole experience sucked. They said everything would be taken care of to get hearing aids and then we find out almost 2 months later why we weren't getting the hearing aids. Nobody ever called us to let us know that we had to pay the $500 deductible before we could get the hearing aids. ”

of Glens Falls, NY   
Review verified by phone
1 out of 5 1.

Official Response from The Hearing Center:
“We are sorry that you were not aware that your insurance required a $500 deductible for the purchase of hearing aids. Your insurance company sent us a letter and generally would have also sent a letter directly to you indicating the amount of the deductable however you indicated that you never received that information. We are sorry that you were not informed by our office until you called to check on the status of your insurance request. Our general policy is to contact patients as soon as we receive a followup from insurance.”
The Hearing Center

“She just was very nice and made my daughter feel comfortable.”

of Queensbury, NY   
Review verified by phone
5 out of 5 1.
The Hearing Center

“They were patient and understanding.”

of Merrimack, NH   
Review verified by phone
5 out of 5 1.
The Hearing Center

“They're very courteous and prompt and it's usually pretty easy for them to make the adjustments I need.”

of Albany, NY   
Review verified by phone
5 out of 5 1.

More Reviews

More information

About this clinic

Your hearing matters!

The Hearing Center at Glens Falls Hospital provides the region's most comprehensive and professional heatlhcare services. We know that untreated hearing loss can seriously limit your ability to learn, work and enjoy life. Isn't it time you started hearing better?

We have the region's largest team of hearing aid specialists and audiologists with the most technologically advanced diagnostic tools. We offer hearing aids as well as medical treatment.

Clinic services

  • Hearing evaluations
  • Hearing aid fitting and programming
  • Hearing aid service

Call this clinic today!

Show phone number

Hours of operation

Sunday Closed
Monday Open by appt.
Tuesday Open by appt.
Wednesday Open by appt.
Thursday Open by appt.
Friday Open by appt.
Saturday Closed

Accepted forms of payment

  • Visa
  • MasterCard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Cash
  • Check
  • Debit