Oticon Alta

Delaware Follows Colorado with New Children's Insurance Mandate

Just a week after Colorado passed a childrens insurance mandate for hearing aids, Delaware followed suit with its own childrens insurance mandate. The new law, which takes effect January 1, 2009, mandates that every individual health insurance contract which is delivered, issued for delivery, or renewed in the state shall provide coverage of up to $1,000 per individual hearing aid, per ear, every 3 years, for children under the age of 18. In addition, the mandate allows the insured to choose a hearing aid exceeding the $1,000 threshold and pay the difference in cost. As always, you can find the most up to date list of state insurance mandates in the members section of www.hearing.org.

Share this Article

Comment

Related Content
Preferred Professionals Near You
See More Preferred Professionals

Clinics above not close enough?
Search with your zipcode below.

Sign Up for Our eNewsletter
Our free eNewsletter is delivered to your inbox every two weeks - it’s the best way to stay informed about what’s new at Healthy Hearing!
Preferred Hearing Professionals Near You

Jeffrey H. Aroesty MD, PC

400 Valley Rd Ste 105
Mount Arlington, NJ 07856

Click Here for Details

Total Hearing Care - Hillsborough

311 Courtyard Dr
Hillsborough, NJ 08844

Click Here for Details

ENT and Allergy Associates, LLP - Bridgewater

245 US HWY 22 W 3rd fl
Bridgewater, NJ 08807

Click Here for Details